91. Jocose

n    adjective formal playful or humorous.

Eliciting or intended to elicit amusement and laughter

 

I can see that being witty/ jocose has been valued within me as a ‘positive feature’ wherein I am in essence not fully here expressing in the moment at times, but simply pulling out jokes in order to cause laughter in others – and within doing so, being able to feel ‘good’ for that or ‘at ease’ in moments of perceived ‘pressure.’ I had walked this point a long time ago and had come to the conclusion that I would simply allow myself to express in the moment within the realization that it is not to ‘cause something to someone’ – however the automation of it is what must be considered, as well as how I tend to shift from witty to the polar-opposite which is sober, solemn.

 

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to define me as a jocose/ witty person that is able to pull out jokes with ease and use this point as an apparent ‘natural expression’ – yet the moment that I think, it is an indication that it is not natural hence it is part of the entire design of ‘who I am’ as a personality that is able to cause laughter and a sense of ‘comfort’ through jokes and humor –

 

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not stop every time that I have this lightning bolt desire to express something that can be ‘funny’/ be laughed at in order to create a point of enjoyment/ momentary happiness in others which means that the starting point is not the expression in the moment but stems from this energetic experience that I follow through, which means that I am not being absolutely self directive at all times.

 

When and as I experience the lightning bolt as a desire to ‘tell a joke’ or play with words in a witty manner, I stop and I breathe – I ensure that if I am going to share myself, it is not from the starting point of pursuing to create an experience in others, but simply express in the moments if and when I am here as breath. Otherwise it turns into a game that must be ‘kept up’ for the sake of causing a positive experience within me and others.

 

From Anu:

“QUESTION: What’s your perspective on been funny and making jokes etc. I have a tendency to do all that.

PERSPECTIVE: This one can investigate for oneself, in self honesty within the following questions: “does making jokes make me feel better about myself when I see others laugh/have fun” / “am I making jokes because I’m nervous and do not trust me to have a one-on-one direct communication with others” / “are there any intensions within/behind the making of jokes, or does it just come up within the context of the moment, people and environment and it is a sharing of me as I enjoyed the joke?” See, if joking is a sharing of self – then cool, but most of the time jokes are used to cover up fear/anxiety/stress when in social situations/interaction and then use jokes as a scapegoat to relax the reactions, which then becomes a cover up in not investigating why self had become dependent on jokes to interact with people instead of direct one-on-one communication. Then also the separation of telling jokes for others to laugh for self to ‘feel good’, then jokes become a deliberate point of self-interest/mind energy vampirism in a way, cause you get energy in your mind when other’s laugh. So, when jokes are told within the context of a situation/environment/people and it’s simply a moment of sharing and you LAUGH TOGETHER, laugh with yourself – then cool.”

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to use witty jokes as a way to cause laughter in another, which is in essence laughing at knowledge and information that we can relate to according to a specific context that not everyone would understand, which means that jokes also turn into an egotistical way of sharing yourself only with those that would ‘get the joke.’

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to justify my desire to say a joke just because it’s ‘of no harm to make others laugh’ though, within the starting point of ‘wanting to make others laugh’ I am in fact playing a character and not being here as breath sharing myself in the moment in order to laugh about myself with others unconditionally, but it is instigated by a desire to ‘affect others in a positive way’ and within that, feeling good about myself for doing so.

When and as I see myself wanting to make a joke based on having a momentary experience of positivity and fulfillment when realizing that others can laugh about what I say, I stop and I breathe. I realize that this is in separation of myself and not self-expression in the moment.

 

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to ever make jokes when I do not trust me to have a one o one direct communication with others and I use jokes as a way to ‘break the ice’ from what I perceive is a ‘tough person to communicate with,’ wherein jokes are then used as a way to cope with the moment instead of simply remaining here, breathing and directing myself to communicate without having to resort to jokes for it.

When and as I see myself making jokes out of wanting to ‘break the ice’ with a particular person based on how I have assessed them in my mind as someone ‘tough’ to communicate with, I stop and I breathe – I realize that I do not have to communicate based on how the other person presents themselves toward me, but that I can instead communicate in common sense in the moment.

 

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to learn from my family how to ‘get along’ with people with more ease when making jokes, without realizing that this is simply because of me reacting to the person as being tense, tough or too serious to communicate with, wherein I use jokes in a deliberate manner to ‘soothe’ the reactions and cover up an actual experience of anxiety and distress when facing such points of communication.

When and as I see myself reacting to another based on how I have assessed them as being tough, too serious or too aloof to establish a communication with and wanting to pull out a joke in order to ‘break the ice,’ I stop and I breathe – I realize that I do not require another to laugh to a joke in order to establish communication and that any perception I hold toward another being is a mind assessment based on ‘who I am as my own character’ wherein the moment I stop playing out my character = I am able to stand one and equal to the moment and communicate openly without needing any ‘aid’ of jokes to do so.

 

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to become dependent on making jokes with people so as to ‘water down’ any perceived idea I believe others have of me as being ‘too sober/ too serious/ too bitchy’ – wherein I then present myself as a ‘relaxed, outgoing person’ using jokes as a way to demonstrate that ‘I am not serious’ – within this establishing also a judgment toward ‘seriousness’ as a character that I then act according to playing out the opposite of it.

When and as I see myself thinking and believing that I must pull out a joke in order to interact with another that I believe had an idea of me as being too serious/ sober/ too tight, I stop and I breathe – I realize that expression in the moment does not hold any memory or judgment as starting point. Thus I continue supporting myself to remain here as breath and communicate in the moment.

 

I forgive myself that I ever accepted and allowed myself to tell jokes from the blatant starting point of getting a positive kick out of it, wherein I would prepare the joke in my mind, assess the moment to ‘pull it out’ as a ‘great point’ that I knew others would react with jubilee and laughter, which then in return would make me feel very good as if I had done my ‘job of the day’ to make another laugh.

When and as I see myself believing that making another laugh makes me feel good in return, I stop and I breathe – I realize that this is just another form of mind vampirism, wherein I am in fact seeing to feel good at the expense of seeing others laugh.

 

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to believe that making another laugh is a gift for myself as well, without realizing that in making something ‘more’ than what It is in the moment is then indicating I am making the moment ‘more’ than myself and another, wherein I then archive that memory as ‘important’ which is an indication that I placed value/ worth to such split moment of a day to regard it as ‘special’ because I made another laugh and have a good time.

When and as I see myself feeling ‘good’ because I apparently made another laugh and feel ‘good’ for a moment, I stop and I breathe. I realize that I am separating such moment of expression with another in order to make it ‘more’ than ourselves in the expression of the moment, and within that, valued it as ‘more than myself’ wherein it becomes a ‘memory to remember,’ without realizing that in such moment I immediately separate myself from Here as self expression.

 

I forgive myself that I have not accepted and allowed myself to share myself in the moment, without premeditating in which moment I can make a joke or scheming how I precisely want people to react to and future projecting an entire moment just to satisfy that experience of positivity within me for making others feel good, without realizing that as such I am only seeking my self-interest as the positive experience reward of making others have a ‘good time.’

 

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to use another’s laughter as my point of instant gratification wherein I experience a sense of fulfillment for making another apparently ‘happy’ for a moment. ‘

 

I realize that I am able to share myself in the moment without preparing an expression in order to cause an experience in another – within this, it is to realize that I can communicate as one and equal to others in the moment and that if a point of laughter emerges wherein we can all laugh together = cool.

 

I commit myself to be here as breath in every moment I find myself interacting with others wherein I stop my mind from wanting to pull out a joke or say something to ‘break the ice,’ as I see and realize that I can instead communicate unconditionally and as such, establish a self-honest starting point in every moment that I speak/ communicate with others.

 

The point of expression is here as breath, without an intention to/ toward something or causing an experience in another, but as a mere extension of our ability to communicate wherein our own realizations can be ‘fun’ at times without making it an actual ‘joke’ –

 

Jocose sounds like jo/yo= ‘I’ in Spanish and cause  – hence I realize that I am the cause and effect of my words and within that, I consider expression as a beginning and end with and as me in every moment.

 

Read our blogs at Journey to Life

Further support at Desteni forum

 

Breathe and realize that we do not require to be characters in order to appreciate each other’s unconditional expression.

Coffee-Shop

 

Blogs:

 

Interview!

A key interview to see how we have always been looking for money and energy, without ever daring to see reality. Are the lives of the rich real? Is Happiness then real if near to 3/4 of the world are without proper financial support to live?

Time to Wake Up

About Marlen

I'm a human being that has decided to live by the principle of Life in Equality and place myself as a point of support for everyone that's willing to birth themselves as Life in this world. View all posts by Marlen

One response to “91. Jocose

Share your Realizations

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 14,903 other followers

