476. The Taste of Real Freedom

Or how to walk through from transient obstacles/mindfucks and delusions to a solid and grounded decision of self-creation

 

A simple reflection today on how to turn a situation of apparent conflict or stagnation into one of active involvement and participation, so that one can create a solution to such point of ‘stagnation’ and in doing so, at the same time,  discover so much of ourselves that we would have missed is possible to do, be and become if we were to hold on to seeing, perceiving, judging a situation as a ‘problem’ within us, towards others, in others or ‘out there’ and how empowering it is – for a lack of a better word  – to take matters into one’s own hands and realize that we are the only ones that create limits based on how we believe ‘things have to be’ and not daring to step outside of the box.

This can be as simple as when I finally decide to open up a point in me that I had only been dwelling upon in my mind, considering it to be ‘not that relevant’ or ‘too extensive to change’ and when deciding to take it on, open it up, write it out, expose myself to myself, I realize that this seemingly previously ‘arduous task’ or ‘difficult decision’ is but a perception that is much easier to walk through by simply doing it, instead of giving too much thinking and pondering into ‘why we should or should not do it’ – meaning, the key here is to just do it.

Then while making that decision to open up that part of ourselves, a ‘point’ in our lives that we have been dwelling upon with no resolution, we are already taking one step into self-honesty, understanding ‘how’ we have created that part of ourselves, why we have resisted it so much and push to see straight to the core: to see myself as the sole creator of that reality and experience – not blaming, not judging, no projecting unto others – but take my whole authority and so authorship upon my own life and creation.

This is a key aspect there so that I don’t’ generate distractions from seeing straight into who I am, what I have been and done and so placing myself in the position of my own creator: deciding who I will be in order to change this one point of conflict that I was procrastinating to look at.

Then the last part is when actually deciding to change, when genuinely being willing to stand up from a particular ‘stuckness’ or conflict or a problem, that’s where we clear up our starting point of supporting ourselves and deciding to make the necessary changes in ourselves to live those fine-tunings in our reality, the kind of changes that  we can direct and act upon ourselves, because this is all about self-direction and self-creation, whenever we place faith upon others or ‘the world out there’ to do the change for us, what do we know? We are missing out a key point of self-creation: it’s got to be entirely possible to be created on a day to day basis within ourselves.

A basic example here is how upon deciding to not indulge in a particular set of experiences based on memories, fantasizing about a seemingly ‘good experience’ and deciding to instead live in self-respect, to honor not only myself but also the situation or people I am integrating as part of ‘my mind fantasy’, I am able to stand in a clarity that can literally feel like a ‘weight off’ of one’s shoulders. This then creates a form of clarity, of integrity and transparency within ourselves because there is nothing else that we have to be hiding or scheming or having backchats and hidden agendas about – one gives oneself the gift of standing in absolute accountability through self-forgiveness.

Here, walking self forgiveness means that I go acknowledging my potential consequences if I would continue following and feeding such apparently ‘nice experiences’ in my mind that are actually very, very unrealistic when writing them out ‘on paper’ or on the computer, they are lacking all sorts of foundation, they are fueled for nothing else other than a desire for ‘novelty’ that when seeing it for what it is and comparing it to physical reality and the possibilities that I can create and grow in physical reality, then I can get to a point of clarity within me in what I choose to continue feeding and nurturing in my life, it becomes a ‘no brainer’ in that moment when writing something out in self-honesty and with a clear decision to stand up and correct oneself in those situations.

But, how ‘clear’ was this before I actually opened it up in detail? Mmm, dare I say ‘not much’ or more like it’s much easier to kid ourselves in our minds and only thinking that we ‘know what we are doing’ and what we are ‘feeding’ but, it’s a whole different thing to decide to write about it, uncovering all the nooks and crannies of it and having that starting point of deconstructing one’s delusions, to be honest.

So, upon walking this decision and living it out in reality, physically, testing out my resolve and point of focus, I could actually see how in a way foolish I had been to even give so much attention/energy/thoughts throughout time, in my day to day, towards something that truly is nothing else but a distraction from self-creation, with no substance other than fueling a particular ‘ideal’ or ‘desire for experience’ based on the ‘who I was’ in the past, that is not here as myself at all.

It was quite assertive to see this for myself again in my process, how the more one makes decisions to live self-honestly, the more liberating one’s reality becomes, and realizing that the whole ‘imprisonment’ in desires, fears, perceived ‘wants and needs’ are nothing else but our creation, we have literally place our own barriers and cages based on all sorts of mind delusions that we have many times – unfortunately –dare to live out, act out on them as if there was any ‘real substance’ in them, when in fact they are usually constructed and made out of energy, composed of things like fears, desires, ideals, personalities, preferences, judgments, etc.… all of them being nothing else but the flimsy transient experiences that sometimes we build and grow so much in our minds that we believe are ‘worth’ it to the point of jeopardizing solid and stable parts of our reality ‘in the name of’ an energy experience.

I’d say, dare to step out of the fear to open up those seemingly ‘uncomfortable’ aspects in yourself, those things that we actually feed quite a bit on a day to day but don’t dare to admit we do – write it out, very important! Writing it out to be read, spoken out loud along with its due self-forgiveness and lay out a resolution, who you decide to be in relation to changing that part of you – test it out from that moment on and see the results.

This doesn’t mean that ‘this point is utterly solved’ – no, many more aspects, dimensions of it might come up related to it, but this one basic resolve, awareness and understanding of one’s experience related to this ‘one part/one point’ in ourselves, is a good foundation from which to continue facing any other parts/aspects of it that may create noise in time to come. This is true freedom to me, the ability to take matters into my own hands and walk, apply the point by myself, by my own resolve, because I have created myself as my mind, I am the one that has gotten myself to where and what I am now, therefore, I can decide and stand as the building block of the ‘me’ that I am willing  to live with for the rest of my life

 

Thanks for reading.

Sea of Liberation

 

Learn how to Be Free

 

About Marlen

I share my realizations and perspectives within learning how to live life in self-honesty in the Desteni Process to expand and grow as a person in this world. #IMatter View all posts by Marlen

Share your Realizations

