512. Process Works!

Or realizing the ways in which we can genuinely change and face challenging times in our lives with grace and self respect

Lately I have been surprising myself in the possible ways to face what would usually be a rather uncomfortable, depressing, difficult and generally ‘shitty’ time upon facing certain consequences in my life. And here I can say with open words: Process Works! because this time around and from the start to the end of this whole point of creation, I could live and experience myself way differently than before, I was certainly not reliving the ‘who I was’ in the past even if the situation itself could be quite similar to some others in the past.

This time I made a clear decision to change myself, to challenge my ways, to adapt, to be flexible, to learn from myself and others involved, to be considerate, to in many ways work through the forms of ‘control’ that I have come so used to exerting towards others, I’ve learned to not see others as the source of my problems but fully own my creation.

Yet it didn’t all just stop there in learning to not over react or not get emotionally overwhelmed about it – while yes, admitting at the same time that there are things that need to be let out through experiencing some emotions and letting out tears through it all, but I’ve found that I do not remain ‘sinking’ into it for long, I stand up back up and continue doing my things, which is another cool thing about responsibilities, seeing them as a point of stability that one has to get to and attend regardless of what’s going on in my reality.

What I also did this time is to learn to walk a consequence in a rather ‘graceful’ manner, meaning, not judging myself for it, not locking myself into a bundle of fears and resistances or judgments about the situation I was facing. I made it a point to not see it as ‘the end of the world’ but instead understand its process of creation as something that I am responsible for and therefore now having to walk it through its completion.

Also while managing all the practical points required to walk this consequence, I also noticed that I could get myself to a point of stability with relative ease, surely after walking through some fears, woes and nervousness around it – yet I could remain stable, grounded, clear in my decisions and my relationship with everyone involved, to the point where I saw how even if something turns out ‘badly’ one doesn’t have to go through an emotional experience that equates such outcome, because it serves no purpose.

This relates also to what I shared about yesterday in relation to that dream that I had where even if I was already ‘tackled’ by the ox-goat, the worst thing to do is to get over emotional about it and fearful and locked out of oneself in a panic attack. I decided to take it with ease, in calm and stability, in a stance not of blame, spite or anger – even though it did come up partially I did manage to walk through it before it became prominent – or completely changing the way I behave towards others from a ‘positive’ to the ‘negative’ either.

I didn’t do all of that because I understood that I would have taken myself to an experience that one has to continually be in one’s mind to justify and build reactions according to thoughts, memories, emotions that are being held through blame,  spite and through irresponsibility all the way and I decided that I wasn’t going to be that again this time around.

Instead, without being aware, I did walk through it all in a rather amicable, graceful, stable and considerate manner, without going into a ‘positivity’ either or suppressing what I was going through – because stuff did come up, but my constant pillar of self support was also there: Writing, self-forgiveness, reminding myself where I stand, what I am here for, what my purpose in this life is and also being grateful for this opportunity to see for once and for all where I was requiring radical actions to correct something in my life and then doing so not within a starting point of supporting myself, instead of seeing it as a problem only or a point of loss.

In essence changing the way I decided to walk through consequence has allowed me to see a part of myself, a way to be, live and act in moments where before I would have only imagined chaos, drama, pain and sorrow as an outcome. And the reason is… because of this process!

There’s nothing better you can invest yourself on than learning to see through the veils of consciousness, of emotions, of ‘problems’ and directly learn to tap into your potential even in difficult times, which doesn’t make things ‘easy’ per-se, but we can change who we are when facing our consequences and learn a lot about ourselves in the process, which means learning to see the troubles and outcomes in life as opportunities to grow, to expand, to learn about ourselves as I am now seeing in my case, which is quite satisfying for me to say the least.

A last pointer here: not to judge yourself for whatever you have created, faced or made a mistake about, being in guilt trips and remorse leads nowhere but a cul-de-sac of emotions without a way out – best to learn from it, learn about oneself as that point of creation and stand for it the best way one is able to, which is considering and doing what is best for all and leaving aside personal interests.

I definitely want everyone in this world to realize this potential we all have, and how to work through it so, start today if you’re ready to do your own, because we won’t get to change this world unless we’re all on the same page of realizing our potential for self-change and actually live it.

Thanks for reading

Suggested audios:

Disconnected Starting Points – Demons in the Afterlife – Part 74

Stop Over Complicating your Solution – Principled Living

 

 

 

About Marlen

I share my realizations and perspectives within learning how to live life in self-honesty to expand and grow as a person in this world. #IMatter View all posts by Marlen

One response to “512. Process Works!

Share your Realizations

